Henry County Virginia

HCPR Logo

Welcome to Henry County Parks & Recreation. We provide a variety of recreation services for the citizens of Henry County, including 26 park facilities that are maintained by our department and are available for the public to enjoy. We also offer many different recreation programs for children, adults, families and seniors.  Henry County Parks and Recreation is a member of the Virginia Recreation and Parks Society (VRPS) and the National Recreation and Park Association (NRPA).

Register on-line for classes or reservations. 

Download our Summer 2014 program guide.   

Download our new Park Facility Guide.

The Dick & Willie Logo Philpott Marina Logo Smith River Fest Logo


Staff

Roger Adams, CPRP
Director
(276) 634-4640
radams@co.henry.va.us

Renee Wood
Office Manager
(276) 634-4640
rwood@co.henry.va.us

Melissa Puckett
Senior Services Coordinator
(276) 634-4643
mpuckett@co.henry.va.us

Lois Johnson
Office Assistant
(276) 634-4644
ljohnson@co.henry.va.us

Andy Mabe, CPRP
Recreation Programmer
(276) 634-4645
amabe@co.henry.va.us

William Flippen, CPSI
Parks Maintenance Supervisor
(276) 634-2519
wflippen@co.henry.va.us
Chad Turner
Parks Maintenance Staff

Tim Luther
Parks Maintenance Staff

Ben Luther
Parks Maintenance Staff